26 New Deputy Voter Registrars in WB!

On September 5, 2014, Travis County Tax Assessor/Collector Bruce Elfant trained 26 Volunteer Deputy Voter Registrars from Wells Branch! The last day to register to vote in the November 4 election is October 6. Just moved? Name change? Not sure if you’re registered? 26 of your favorite neighbors can help you with that now. All you have to do is ask. Call (512) 656-0654 or email VOTE@wbna.us and we’ll make arrangements to get you registered.

The WBNA would like to thank Travis County Tax Assessor/Collector and Voter Registrar, Bruce Elfant for giving up his Friday night to come out and train us.

Special thanks to each and every one of our neighbors who volunteered their time to get trained and help get Wells Branch registered to VOTE! New WB VDRs (in alphabetical order): Linda Baird, Jimmie Bolton, Leah Brown, Tom Cheshire, Chris Connell, David Gezana, Susan Gezana, Howard Hagemann, Betsey Harper, Dianne Koehler, Gus Kohn, Brian Litke, Jennifer Litke-Jones, Shelley Palmer, Jyoti Manda, Jane Marawar, Janet Maxey, Dave Mead, Joan Mead, Karen Meschke, Peggy Rackley, Yvette Shelton, Margaret Suftke, Debby Thompson, Chuck Walters, and Amy Weaver. This is what community is all about!!Group Photo 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.